The Maryland Business Incubation Association (MBIA)

The MBIA is an association of business incubator managers dedicated to sharing resources, information, and best practices among the members with the overall goal of promoting business incubation excellence within all Maryland’s incubators.

The National Business Incubation Association (NBIA)

The NBIA is the world’s leading organization advancing business incubation and entrepreneurship. It provides thousands of professionals with the information, education, advocacy and networking resources to bring excellence to the process of assisting early-stage companies worldwide.

Maryland’s Business Incubators

These are the current technology related incubators in Maryland.

Anne Arundel  Community College
325 Careers Building
Arnold, MD 21012
Ph: 410-777-2421
Email: labradley@aacc.edu
Contact: Lisa Bradley
www.aacc.edu 

Betamore
1111 Light Street
4th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21230
Ph: 443-296-BETA (2382)
Email: jen@betamore.com
Contact: Jennifer Meyer
www.Betamore.com

Bethesda Green
4825 Cordell Avenue, Suite 200
Bethesda, MD 20814
Ph: 240-396-2440
Email: rsnyder@bethesdagreen.org
Contact: Robert Snyder
www.bethesdagreen.org

BioHealth Innovation
22 Baltimore Road
Rockville MD 20850
Ph: 301-637-7950
Email:  ebyler@biohealthinnovation.org
Contact: Ethan Byler
www.biohealthinnovation.org

Bowie Business Innovation Center
Bowie State University
Center for Business-Suite 2312
14000 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
Ph: 301-383-1550
Email: lisa.smith@bowiebic.com
Contact: Lisa Smith
www.bowiebic.com

bwtech@UMBC North Campus
5520 Research Park Drive
Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21228
Ph: 443-543-5478
Email: jreynolds@umbc.edu
Contact: Jennifer Reynolds
http://www.bwtechumbc.com//programs/cybersecurity.html

bwtech@UMBC South Campus
1450 South Rolling Road
Baltimore, MD 21227
Ph: 410-455-5900
Email: davidf2@umbc.edu
Contact:  David Fink
www.bwtechumbc.com

Canton Health Ventures
3500 Boston Street Suite 435
Baltimore, MD  21224
Ph: 410-534-1161
Email: veneeth.iyengar@sage-growth.com
Contact: Veneeth Iyengar
www.sage-growth.com

Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
Ph: 410.837.5975
Email: jzuknick@ubalt.edu
Contact: John Zuknick
www.ubalt.edu/merrick/centers/center-for-entrepreneurship-and-innovation/

Chesapeake Innovation Center
2288 Blue Water Blvd., Building 300
Suite 310, (Ground Floor)
Odenton, MD 21113
Ph: 410-224-2030
Email: mtentnowski@cic-tech.org
Contact: Mike Tentnowski
www.cic-tech.org

ETC@Haven
101 N Haven St. #301
Baltimore, MD 21224
Ph: 410-327-9150
Email: dtillett@etcbaltimore.com
Contact: Deb Tillett
www.etcbaltimore.com

ETC@ JHU Eastern
1101 East 33rd Street
Baltimore, MD 21228
Ph: 410-327-9150 x1399
Email: dtillett@etcbaltimore.com
Contact: Deb Tillett
www.etcbaltimore.com

FastForward Homewood
810 Wyman Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21211
Ph: 410-516-8300
Email: bstansky@jhu.edu
Contact: Brian Stansky
www.engineering.jhu.edu/fastforward

FastForward East
855 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD  21205
Ph: 410-516-8300
Email: bstansky@jhu.edu
Contact: Brian Stansky
www.engineering.jhu.edu/fastforward

Frederick Innovative Technology Center, Inc
4539 Metropolitan Court
Frederick, MD 21704
Ph: 301-694-2999
Email: jharris@fitci.org
Contact: Jennifer Harris
www.fitci.org

Garrett Information Enterprise Center
685 Mosser Road
McHenry, MD 21541
Ph: 301-387-3167
Email: mike.tumbarello@garrettcollege.edu
Contact: Mike Tumbarello
www.giecworks.com

Germantown Innovation Center
20271 Goldenrod Lane
Germantown, MD 20876
Ph: 240-271-4346
Email: karen@ksuek.com
Contact: Karen Kalantzis
www.mcinnovationnetwork.com/germantown-ic

Harbor Launch at IMET
Columbus Center
701 E. Pratt Street
Room G008
Baltimore, MD  21202
Ph: 410-234-8811
Email:  ldambrosio@umces.edu
Contact:  Lindsay D’Ambrosio
www.harborlaunch.com

Harford Business Innovation Center
1362 Brass Mill Road
Belcamp, MD 21017
Ph: 410-638-4460
Email:oed@harfordcountymd.gov
Contact:  John Sullivan

hotDesks (Eastern Shore Entrepreneurship Center)
31901 Tri-County Way
Salisbury, MD 21804
Ph: 410-770-9330
Email: mike@ventureahead.org
Contact: Mike Thielke
www.hotDesks.org

Maryland Center for Entrepreneurship
Howard County Econ. Development Authority
9250 Bendix Road
Columbia, MD 21045
Ph: 410-313-6175
Email: pettinger@hceda.org
Contact: Peter Ettinger
www.hceda.org/maryland-center-for-entrepreneurship

Maryland Clean Energy Technology Incubator@bwtech South Campus
1450 South Rolling Rd.
Halethorpe, MD 21227
Ph: 443-543-5478
Email: jreynolds@umbc.edu
Contact: Jennifer Reynolds

Prince George’s County – Technology Assistance Center
1801 McCormick Drive
Suite 350
Largo, MD 20774
Ph: 301-583-4609
Email: tmiles@co.pg.md.us
Contact: Toni Miles
www.pgcedc.com/tac

Rockville Innovation Center
155 Gibbs Street
Rockville, MD 20850
Ph: 240-271-4346
Email: karen@ksuek.com
Contact: Karen Kalantzis
www.mcinnovationnetwork.com/rockville-ic

Silver Spring Innovation Center
8070 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ph: 240-271-4346
Email: karen@ksuek.com
Contact: Karen Kalantzis
www.mcinnovationnetwork.com/silver-spring-ic

Sinai Hospital BioIncubator
2401 W. Belvedere Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Ph: 410-601-5643
Email: bioincubator@lifebridgehealth.org
Contact: Michael Tangrea, Ph.D.
http://www.lifebridgehealth.org/Research/LifeBridgeBioIncubator.aspx

TechFire
10400 O’Donnell Place, Suite 202
St. Charles, MD 20603
Ph:  301-645-6637
Email:  kmozingo@etcmd.com
Contact: Kim Mozingo
www.techfirenetwork.com

Technical Innovation Center
Hagerstown Community College
11400 Robinwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742-6590
Ph: 240-500-2479
Email: jiriley@hagerstowncc.edu
Contact: Janice Riley

Towson University Incubator
7400 York Road
Towson, MD 21204
Ph: 410-704-2071
Email: schin@towson.edu
Contact: Stephanie Chin
www.towsonglobal.com

University of Maryland Technology Advancement Program
University of Maryland College Park
387 Technology Drive
College Park, MD 20742-3371
Ph : 301-314-8131
Email: cdye@eng.umd.edu
Contact: Craig Dye
www.tap.umd.edu

Worcester County Small Business Incubator
1732 Broad Street
Pocomoke City, MD  21851
410-632-3112
Email: mmears@co.worcester.md.us
Contact: Meredith Mears
www.chooseworcester.org