The Maryland Business Incubation Association (MBIA)

The MBIA is an association of business incubator managers dedicated to sharing resources, information, and best practices among the members with the overall goal of promoting business incubation excellence within all Maryland’s incubators.

The International Business Innovation Association (InBIA)

InBIA is the world’s leading organization advancing business incubation, innovation and entrepreneurship. It provides thousands of professionals with the information, education, advocacy and networking resources to bring excellence to the process of assisting early-stage companies worldwide.

Maryland’s Business Incubators

These are the current technology related incubators in Maryland.

Anne Arundel  Community College
326 Careers Building
Arnold, MD 21012
Ph: 410-777-2421
Email: cmcassidy@aacc.edu
Contact: Carlene Cassidy
www.aacc.edu 

Betamore
1111 Light Street
4th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21230
Ph: 443-296-BETA (2382)
Email: ali@betamore.com
Contact: Ali Lord
www.Betamore.com

Bethesda Green
4825 Cordell Avenue, Suite 200
Bethesda, MD 20814
Ph: 240-396-2440
Email: arreaza.tina@gmail.com
Contact: Tina Arreeza
www.bethesdagreen.org

BioHealth Innovation
22 Baltimore Road
Rockville MD 20850
Ph: 301-637-7950
Email:  narunkumar@biohealthinnovation.org
Contact: Nandini Arunkumar
www.biohealthinnovation.org

Bowie Business Innovation Center
Bowie State University
Center for Business-Suite 2312
14000 Jericho Park Road
Bowie, MD 20715
Ph: 301-383-1550
Email: lisa.smith@bowiebic.com
Contact: Lisa Smith
www.bowiebic.com

bwtech@UMBC North Campus
5520 Research Park Drive
Suite 100
Baltimore, MD 21228
Ph: 443-543-5478
Email: jreynolds@umbc.edu
Contact: Jennifer Reynolds
www.bwtechumbc.com//programs/cybersecurity.html

bwtech@UMBC South Campus
1450 South Rolling Road
Baltimore, MD 21227
Ph: 410-455-5900
Email: davidf2@umbc.edu
Contact:  David Fink
www.bwtechumbc.com

Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation
University of Baltimore
1420 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201
Ph: 410.837.5975
Email: hmortimer@ubalt.edu
Contact: Henry Mortimer
www.ubalt.edu/merrick/centers/center-for-entrepreneurship-and-innovation/

ETC@Haven
101 N Haven St. #301
Baltimore, MD 21224
Ph: 410-327-9150
Email: dtillett@etcbaltimore.com
Contact: Deb Tillett
www.etcbaltimore.com

Eastern Shore Innovation Center
104 Tech Park Dr
Cambridge MD 21613
Ph: 410-228-0155
Email: sbanks@docogonet.com
Contact:  Susan Banks
http://choosedorchester.org/eastern-shore-innovation-center-opens/

ETC@ JHU Eastern
1101 East 33rd Street
Baltimore, MD 21228
Ph: 410-327-9150 x1399
Email: dtillett@etcbaltimore.com
Contact: Deb Tillett
www.etcbaltimore.com

FastForward R House
301 W. 29th Street
Baltimore, MD 21211
Ph: 410-516-8300
Email: bstansky@jhu.edu
Contact: Brian Stansky
https://ventures.jhu.edu/fastforward/

FastForward East
855 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD  21205
Ph: 410-516-8300
Email: bstansky@jhu.edu
Contact: Brian Stansky
https://ventures.jhu.edu/fastforward/

FastForward 1812
1812 Ashland Ave.
Baltimore, MD  21205
Ph: 410-516-8300
Email: bstansky@jhu.edu
Contact: Brian Stansky
https://ventures.jhu.edu/fastforward/

Frederick Innovative Technology Center, Inc
4539 Metropolitan Court
Frederick, MD 21704
Ph: 301-694-2999
Email: info@fitci.org
Contact:  Kathie Callahan Brady or Robin Dunn
www.fitci.org

Garrett Information Enterprise Center
685 Mosser Road
McHenry, MD 21541
Ph: 301-387-3142
Email: Max.Hill@garrettcollege.edu
Contact: Max Hill
www.giecworks.com

Germantown Innovation Center
20271 Goldenrod Lane
Germantown, MD 20876
Ph: 301-637-7952
Email: narunkumar@biohealthinnovation.org
Contact: Nandini Arunkumar
www.mcinnovationnetwork.com/germantown-ic

GovCon Incubator / OST Global Solutions, Inc.
7361 Calhoun Place
Suite 560
Rockville, MD, 20855
Ph: 301-384-3350
Email: otaylor@ostglobalsolutions.com
Contact: Olessia Smotrova
www.ostglobalsolutions.com

The GroundFloor
2021 Pulaski Highway, Suite G
Havre de Grace,  MD  21078
Ph : 443-559-4880
Email: jack@leadinglogic.biz
Contact:  Jack Schammel

Harbor Launch at IMET
Columbus Center
701 E. Pratt Street
Room G008
Baltimore, MD  21202
Ph: 410-234-8811
Email:  ldambrosio@umces.edu
Contact:  Lindsay D’Ambrosio
www.harborlaunch.com

hotDesks (Eastern Shore Entrepreneurship Center)
31901 Tri-County Way
Salisbury, MD 21804
Ph: 410-770-9330
Email: mike@ventureahead.org
Contact: Mike Thielke
www.hotDesks.org

Innovation Station
1801 McCormick Drive
Suite 350
Largo, MD 20774
Ph: 301-583-4650
Email: amoran@co.pg.md.us
Contact: Alicia Moran
http://www.pgcedc.com/about-sbs/innovation-station

Maryland Center for Entrepreneurship
Howard County Econ. Development Authority
9250 Bendix Road
Columbia, MD 21045
Ph: 410-313-6175
Contact:  Jill Joubert
jjoubert@hceda.org
www.hceda.org/maryland-center-for-entrepreneurship

Maryland Clean Energy Technology Incubator@bwtech South Campus
1450 South Rolling Rd.
Halethorpe, MD 21227
Ph: 443-543-5478
Email: jreynolds@umbc.edu
Contact: Jennifer Reynolds
www.bwtechumbc.com/programs/ceti.html 

Rockville Innovation Center
155 Gibbs Street
Rockville, MD 20850
Ph: 301-637-7952
Email: narunkumar@biohealthinnovation.org
Contact: Nandini Arunkumar
www.mcinnovationnetwork.com/rockville-ic

Silver Spring Innovation Center
8070 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Ph: 240-271-4346
Email: ruth.semple@montgomerycountymd.gov
Contact: Ruth Semple
www.mcinnovationnetwork.com/silver-spring-ic

Sinai Hospital BioIncubator
2401 W. Belvedere Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Ph: 410-601-5643
Email: bioincubator@lifebridgehealth.org
Contact: Michael Tangrea, Ph.D.
http://www.lifebridgehealth.org/Research/LifeBridgeBioIncubator.aspx

TechFire
10400 O’Donnell Place, Suite 202
St. Charles, MD 20603
Ph:  301-645-6637
Email:  rkavetsky@etcmd.com
Contact: Bob Kavetsky
www.techfirenetwork.com

Technical Innovation Center
Hagerstown Community College
11400 Robinwood Drive
Hagerstown, MD 21742-6590
Ph: 240-500-2479
Email: jiriley@hagerstowncc.edu
Contact: Janice Riley
www.hcctic.com

Towson University Incubator
7400 York Road
Towson, MD 21204
Ph: 410-704-3079
Email: dcross@towson.edu
Contact:David Cross
www.towsonglobal.com

University of Maryland Technology Advancement Program
University of Maryland College Park
387 Technology Drive
College Park, MD 20742-3371
Ph : 301-314-8131
Email: stamboli@umd.edu
Contact: Satish Tamboli
www.tap.umd.edu

Weinberg Medical Physics
12156 Parklawn Drive
Rockville MD 20852
Ph: 240-558-3854
Email: info@weinbergmedicalphysics.com
Irving Weinberg
www.weinbergmedicalphysics.com

Worcester County Small Business Incubator
1732 Broad Street
Pocomoke City, MD  21851
410-632-3112
Email: mmears@co.worcester.md.us
Contact: Meredith Mears
www.chooseworcester.org